Anne (chaoticmind21) wrote in tokiohotelasia,
Anne
chaoticmind21
tokiohotelasia

  • Music:

Celebrate Philippine Independence Day with Tokio Hotel Pilipinas!

Mabuhay! The Philippines celebrates its Independence Day every 12th of June and this year, the Tokio Hotel Official Philippine Fan Club wants to celebrate the holiday with fans from abroad!

Yes, you read that right! THIS CONTEST IS OPEN TO ALL TOKIO HOTEL FANS NOT RESIDING IN THE PHILIPPINES ONLY! All you have to do to enter our mini-contest is submit your piece of fun fact about the Philippines! And then the Filipino fans will vote for their favorite fun facts on our website. IT’S VERY EASY!!!

 

 

Remember, we are a fun-loving country so the quirkiest facts (see sample below!) will mostly likely get more votes! Your fun facts may even educate the youngest of Filipino fans about their own country! If you want to be more creative, you can submit photos to go with your facts; feel free to express yourselves!

Send your facts about the Philippines to tokiohotelpilipinas.contests@gmail.com (PLEASE SEND ONE FUN FACT ONLY) following this email format:

Subject: Celebrate Philippine Independence Day with Tokio Hotel Pilipinas June 2011
Full Name:
Country:
Fact about the Philippines:

EXAMPLE:

Subject: Celebrate Philippine Independence Day with Tokio Hotel Pilipinas June 2011
Full Name: Solenn Heussaff
Country: France
Fact about the Philippines: The karaoke was invented in the Philippines and not Japan. Karaoke means “singing without accompaniment” in Japanese was invented by Roberto del Rosario. The invention of “Sing-Along-System” was later called karaoke.

 

Deadline for submission of entries: Friday, June 17, 2011, 5PM Berlin Time | 11AM New York Time | 11PM Manila Time
We will post all the fun facts on our website right after the deadline for submission of entries.

Deadline for voting of entries: Friday, June 24, 2011, 5PM Berlin Time | 11AM New York Time | 11PM Manila Time

Announcement of winners: Sunday, June 26, 2011, 5PM Berlin Time | 11AM New York Time | 11PM Manila Time

The 20 entries/fans with the most votes will each get a glossy Tokio Hotel post card from the official Philippine fan club!
GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!

MARAMING SALAMAT PO!
 


http://www.tokiohotelpilipinas.org/?p=933
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments